Roboform release updates

You know about some neat piece of software? Post here!

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

User avatar
Chandu9013
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 785
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:13 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Pondicherry,India
Contact:

Roboform release updates

Post by Chandu9013 » Tue Dec 14, 2004 6:44 am

Has been released. http://www.roboform.com
D.Sai Chandra Sekhar (Chandu)
Avant Browser 10.1 Build 30
Internet Explorer 6 SP1
Mozilla Firefox 1.0.1
Windows 98 Second Edition
_________________
Image

User avatar
vasarnap2000
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 8:49 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Maryland, USA

Roboform 6.1.7

Post by vasarnap2000 » Wed Dec 15, 2004 6:00 am

Version 6.1.7 has been released. http://www.roboform.com
Avant Browser: 10.0.158
System: Windows XP Pro SP2
Sun Java: 5.0 Update 4

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by hornakapopolis » Wed Dec 15, 2004 1:36 pm

I edited the title so that we could use this as a thread for all updates.

There's no point in starting a new thread every week when a piece software comes out with a new version. Let's keep it in one thread and add the notes there. This will also allow people to watch one topic if they decide, for some reason, that they want to be updated on SuperDuperDownloader2000 on this forum rather than the piece of software's site or through the software's update notifier itself.


hornakapopolis

User avatar
Chandu9013
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 785
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:13 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Pondicherry,India
Contact:

Post by Chandu9013 » Wed Dec 15, 2004 1:45 pm

May be just my opinion that if these kind of posts are made sticky.They will be on the top and ppl can know what version is under existence.Then ppl check the forum instead of another download site or homepage

I quoted this post in the main topic concerning this. Please keep this thread on topic and continue to post there.

hornakapopolis
D.Sai Chandra Sekhar (Chandu)
Avant Browser 10.1 Build 30
Internet Explorer 6 SP1
Mozilla Firefox 1.0.1
Windows 98 Second Edition
_________________
Image

Esteban
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2003 10:57 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:

Post by Esteban » Sat Dec 18, 2004 9:16 pm

I realize that Roboform wants to sell their software, not give out useful free versions, but I think a warning should be given about it. When I updated AB and Roboform, Roboform reduced the number of passcards allowed for free from 30 to 10. So it didn't work. I've gone back to an older version, and won't ever update it again.
Esteban

User avatar
MysteryFCM
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7330
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Windows Version: 10, 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Post by MysteryFCM » Sun Dec 19, 2004 12:50 pm

Esteban wrote:I've gone back to an older version, and won't ever update it again.
Which version have you gone back to?

User avatar
Chandu9013
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 785
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:13 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Pondicherry,India
Contact:

Post by Chandu9013 » Thu Dec 23, 2004 10:57 am

MysteryFCM wrote:
Esteban wrote:I've gone back to an older version, and won't ever update it again.
Which version have you gone back to?
Ya which version did u go back to.I would like to go back aswell
D.Sai Chandra Sekhar (Chandu)
Avant Browser 10.1 Build 30
Internet Explorer 6 SP1
Mozilla Firefox 1.0.1
Windows 98 Second Edition
_________________
Image

User avatar
Chandu9013
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 785
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:13 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Pondicherry,India
Contact:

Post by Chandu9013 » Wed Jan 12, 2005 2:31 pm

Not a new version of RF.But RF Adapter 6.1.6 has been released :)
D.Sai Chandra Sekhar (Chandu)
Avant Browser 10.1 Build 30
Internet Explorer 6 SP1
Mozilla Firefox 1.0.1
Windows 98 Second Edition
_________________
Image

nealehind
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2003 2:56 pm
Avant Version:

Post by nealehind » Fri Jan 14, 2005 7:30 pm

An issue I have with AB / Roboform is the initial startup. When AB starts up the toolbar for Roboform is blank. I have to open a new AB window in order to get the Roboform tool bar detail displayed.

Anyone have a fix for this?

User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6283
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 build 27lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Post by Sara » Fri Jan 14, 2005 8:19 pm

No fix needed--Roboform needs something active to bring it up--why would you want it to show if there is nothing to fill in?

SaraImage

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by hornakapopolis » Fri Jan 14, 2005 8:30 pm

Although I've never found it handy, you can navigate to a page if you go to passcards, find the one you want, right-clik on it, and choose "Go To".

If this is something you're doing, I'd recommend using a favorites or even a one letter URL Alias. (<-My greatest time saver.)

Guest

Post by Guest » Fri Jan 14, 2005 9:09 pm

It's the quickest way to get to a site. With the toolbar displayed it's a 2-click operation. Once on 'Passcards', once on the site you want to go to. No right-clicking, no 'goto' just click and select.

nealehind
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2003 2:56 pm
Avant Version:

Post by nealehind » Fri Jan 14, 2005 9:14 pm

Anonymous wrote:It's the quickest way to get to a site. With the toolbar displayed it's a 2-click operation. Once on 'Passcards', once on the site you want to go to. No right-clicking, no 'goto' just click and select.
Exactly. And it's the way that Roboform works with Internet Explorer. So, AB being a wrapper around IE, consistent behaviour would be nice.

Cheers,

User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6283
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 build 27lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Post by Sara » Fri Jan 14, 2005 9:14 pm

My only suggestion would be to make yourself a blank web page and set it as your home page--I think that would work.

What I'm sure works, cause I tried it, is to upload any image to http://imageshack.us/index.php and use it's url as your home page--the RF toolbar is active with that.

Sara :)

User avatar
Chandu9013
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 785
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:13 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Pondicherry,India
Contact:

Post by Chandu9013 » Sat Jan 15, 2005 5:31 am

As the title of the headind says it is just to inform abt updates.This is not the place to discuss.So plz stop discussing here.Try discussing in the topic abt "Roboform" in General Discussion
D.Sai Chandra Sekhar (Chandu)
Avant Browser 10.1 Build 30
Internet Explorer 6 SP1
Mozilla Firefox 1.0.1
Windows 98 Second Edition
_________________
Image

User avatar
Chandu9013
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 785
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:13 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Pondicherry,India
Contact:

Post by Chandu9013 » Sat Jan 15, 2005 5:33 am

Roboform 6.1.8 has been released. http://www.download.com/3001-2092_4-10349466.html .

Note:This is a direct download link :)
D.Sai Chandra Sekhar (Chandu)
Avant Browser 10.1 Build 30
Internet Explorer 6 SP1
Mozilla Firefox 1.0.1
Windows 98 Second Edition
_________________
Image

nealehind
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2003 2:56 pm
Avant Version:

Post by nealehind » Sat Jan 15, 2005 2:22 pm

Chandu9013 wrote:As the title of the headind says it is just to inform abt updates.This is not the place to discuss.
I fail to see how the title of your post justifies why you post details about software updates in a forum titled 'Software Reviews'. But, as all the suggestions made fail to make Roboform work on the initial start-up page, I'm happy to let the matter drop.

Incidentally do you really need a signature that takes up around seventeen lines worth of screen space?

Cheers,
--
Neale

User avatar
Chandu9013
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 785
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:13 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Pondicherry,India
Contact:

Post by Chandu9013 » Sun Jan 16, 2005 4:54 am

Ok then u plz read the first announcement in Software Reviews,there u can find a topic regarding notifying the forum of software updates.So this means that i and anyone else can notify the forum of popular software updates in Software Reviews Forum :) .I think u got it
Last edited by Chandu9013 on Sun Jan 16, 2005 5:22 am, edited 1 time in total.
D.Sai Chandra Sekhar (Chandu)
Avant Browser 10.1 Build 30
Internet Explorer 6 SP1
Mozilla Firefox 1.0.1
Windows 98 Second Edition
_________________
Image

User avatar
Chandu9013
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 785
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:13 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Pondicherry,India
Contact:

Post by Chandu9013 » Sun Jan 16, 2005 5:18 am

Roboform 6.1.9 has been released.Use the link given above to download.To know what's new.Go to http://www.roboform.com/news.html
D.Sai Chandra Sekhar (Chandu)
Avant Browser 10.1 Build 30
Internet Explorer 6 SP1
Mozilla Firefox 1.0.1
Windows 98 Second Edition
_________________
Image

User avatar
Chandu9013
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 785
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:13 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Pondicherry,India
Contact:

Post by Chandu9013 » Thu Mar 24, 2005 10:35 am

D.Sai Chandra Sekhar (Chandu)
Avant Browser 10.1 Build 30
Internet Explorer 6 SP1
Mozilla Firefox 1.0.1
Windows 98 Second Edition
_________________
Image

Post Reply