Re-Open Problem

Request help with using Avant Browser here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
User avatar
SaWaMa
Fan
Fan
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 8:27 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64 bit
Avant Version: Lastet (Always USB)
IE Version: 9.0
Location: Beirut - Lebanon
Contact:

Re-Open Problem

Post by SaWaMa » Sun Jul 04, 2010 3:23 pm

The reopen on the page make the wrapper sooooo slow.. i need to close Avant many time.. to can scroll the Wrapper by mouse..

If possible to desable this option on Avant?

Also, The last Avant Version forget the save directory..

Example: if i save any image on desktop (not into a folder).. and i deleted.. Avant back again to (my pictures) folder.. avant 11.7 build 46 work fine with this option..

Thyank you very much..

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: Re-Open Problem

Post by bigC » Sun Jul 04, 2010 6:52 pm

I don't understand. What's a wrapper?

User avatar
SaWaMa
Fan
Fan
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 8:27 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64 bit
Avant Version: Lastet (Always USB)
IE Version: 9.0
Location: Beirut - Lebanon
Contact:

Re: Re-Open Problem

Post by SaWaMa » Sun Jul 04, 2010 9:39 pm

Hi.. and thank you for your answer..

I mean when the (re-open / close) yellow appear on top.. the scrolling browser (to top or end of the page) by mouse become very slow..

on avant 11.7 is normal loading.. on 2010 build 7.. i need to close and re-open avant many time to load the page without showing this yellow toolbar..

and it forget the last saving directory.. i use XP .. and if i save anything on desktop example (not into a folder on desktop).. avant back again to: C:\Documents and Settings\user\My Documents\My Pictures

Also, the most (.Aba) not working correctly.. i see script error on explorer bar..

and :mrgreen: the roboform impossible to work on 2010 only if you update avant from version 11.7 build 46..

Thank you for your help..

User avatar
SaWaMa
Fan
Fan
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 8:27 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64 bit
Avant Version: Lastet (Always USB)
IE Version: 9.0
Location: Beirut - Lebanon
Contact:

Re: Re-Open Problem

Post by SaWaMa » Tue Jul 06, 2010 2:56 pm

Hi..

If possible to disable the re-open / close yellow toolbar?

after showing the scroll from up to down on page become slowwwwwwwwwww..

thanks..

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: Re-Open Problem

Post by bigC » Tue Jul 06, 2010 7:25 pm

Not that I'm aware of. Have you tried build 8?

User avatar
SaWaMa
Fan
Fan
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 8:27 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64 bit
Avant Version: Lastet (Always USB)
IE Version: 9.0
Location: Beirut - Lebanon
Contact:

Re: Re-Open Problem

Post by SaWaMa » Tue Jul 06, 2010 8:49 pm

Hi..

Yes I installed and i removed.. Because when the yellow bar appear all the page become sooo slow..

I back for moment to 11.7 build 46 USB.. and it work fine with this..

I don't use online storage.. and everything work fine with 2010 build 8.. only this bug..

I need to close Avant completly and re-open Avant to load page without this yellow bar appear..

If the page load without this bar.. i can easy scroll the page with mouse..

and about Roborm i wish to find solution to work on the lastet version directly without update from 11.7 to work..

I attached Image to explain my problem..

Thank you very much..
Attachments
untitled.JPG

Post Reply