How to set up to keep all my tabs open again for next time?

Request help with using Avant Browser here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
victoryofjiffy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 7:59 pm
Windows Version: windows 7
Avant Version: 8
IE Version: 7

How to set up to keep all my tabs open again for next time?

Post by victoryofjiffy » Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:06 pm

Hi,
I have experienced some issues with avant browser English version. I used to have no problems with avant for its feature that keeps all the windows re-openned again when I run the browser again automatically.

But recently, something wrong with the setting or something, when I close it, there is no notice asking me for those options and when I re-open, there is no previous tabs/windows in the browser. I feel lost since I have to find those previous openned web pages sometimes if it suddenly has to be closed.

Please tell me how to set that feature back or where to set it. Thank you for any help!

User avatar
Arandora
Semi-Avantic
Semi-Avantic
Posts: 474
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2003 10:33 pm
Windows Version: Win 8.1 64 PC/Win 8. 64 laptop
Avant Version: Both AB Lite 2016 v2
Default engine: IE11 Standards
IE Version: IE 11 on PC and laptop
Skin: Aluminium
Location: Poulton-le-Fylde, UK

Re: How to set up to keep all my tabs open again for next ti

Post by Arandora » Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:33 pm

Go to Tools, Avant Browser Options, Exiting, check Automtaically save all opened pages when exiting Avant Browser.
Laptop Windows 8.2 64 bit, IE11; PC Win 8.1, IE11. Both AB Lite 2016 b 2 IE Favorites, IE11 Standards rendering engine.

victoryofjiffy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 7:59 pm
Windows Version: windows 7
Avant Version: 8
IE Version: 7

Re: How to set up to keep all my tabs open again for next ti

Post by victoryofjiffy » Tue Jul 13, 2010 8:55 pm

Thank you for your help! I did set up as you said, but once I closed it, there wqs no close notification and when I openned it again, the previous tabs were still not there, just empty. What should I do for making it work?

User avatar
Arandora
Semi-Avantic
Semi-Avantic
Posts: 474
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2003 10:33 pm
Windows Version: Win 8.1 64 PC/Win 8. 64 laptop
Avant Version: Both AB Lite 2016 v2
Default engine: IE11 Standards
IE Version: IE 11 on PC and laptop
Skin: Aluminium
Location: Poulton-le-Fylde, UK

Re: How to set up to keep all my tabs open again for next ti

Post by Arandora » Tue Jul 13, 2010 10:38 pm

When you close AB go to File, Save all opened pages and exit.
Does that work?
Laptop Windows 8.2 64 bit, IE11; PC Win 8.1, IE11. Both AB Lite 2016 b 2 IE Favorites, IE11 Standards rendering engine.

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: How to set up to keep all my tabs open again for next ti

Post by kudos » Tue Jul 13, 2010 11:21 pm

Tools >> Avant Browser Options... >> Exiting >> Prompt to save all opened pages
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image
I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

User avatar
Arandora
Semi-Avantic
Semi-Avantic
Posts: 474
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2003 10:33 pm
Windows Version: Win 8.1 64 PC/Win 8. 64 laptop
Avant Version: Both AB Lite 2016 v2
Default engine: IE11 Standards
IE Version: IE 11 on PC and laptop
Skin: Aluminium
Location: Poulton-le-Fylde, UK

Re: How to set up to keep all my tabs open again for next ti

Post by Arandora » Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:01 am

kudos wrote:Tools >> Avant Browser Options... >> Exiting >> Prompt to save all opened pages
I thought I had suggested that at #1 and it didn't appear to work.
Laptop Windows 8.2 64 bit, IE11; PC Win 8.1, IE11. Both AB Lite 2016 b 2 IE Favorites, IE11 Standards rendering engine.

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: How to set up to keep all my tabs open again for next ti

Post by kudos » Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:51 am

You said to select "automatically". I suggested "prompt". Reading victoryofjiffy posts, a closing dialog was expected.
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image
I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: How to set up to keep all my tabs open again for next ti

Post by Jasmine » Wed Jul 14, 2010 7:37 am

1.JPG
Have the red lined options checked.
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

Post Reply