how to set proxy server to surfe the net

These archives contain old topics that were moved here to prevent clutter in the forums. These threads may still contain some useful information.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Locked
fxbird
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 5:43 am
Windows Version: xp
Avant Version: orca alpha2
IE Version: 6

how to set proxy server to surfe the net

Post by fxbird » Thu Jul 17, 2008 5:55 am

my pc in my company connect the net using inside proxy server,I've just heard of orca and just downloaded it.I set my proxy url in tools--orca browser options-proxy server,but it doesn't work.why?

thanks.

User avatar
statm1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2168
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:03 pm
Windows Version: Windows 8/7
Avant Version: 2012 Build 181
IE Version: 10
Location: North Carolina, USA
Contact:

Re: how to set proxy server to surfe the net

Post by statm1 » Thu Jul 17, 2008 6:49 am

Are you sure you have the newest release of Orca? Alpha 3?
Image
-- Matt --

fxbird
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 5:43 am
Windows Version: xp
Avant Version: orca alpha2
IE Version: 6

Re: how to set proxy server to surfe the net

Post by fxbird » Thu Jul 17, 2008 8:32 am

no,my version is 1.1 alpha 2a,but I've switched to the latest version,it's the same thing.In firefox I can set the proxy info in 'automatic proxy confugrition url' with my proxy url(http://acl.intra.bt.com/default.pac),but I fail to find the same setting options.

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Re: how to set proxy server to surfe the net

Post by abfan123 » Thu Jul 17, 2008 10:09 am

Have you tried to set "Internet Explorer Settings" under Tools>Proxy?
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

fxbird
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 5:43 am
Windows Version: xp
Avant Version: orca alpha2
IE Version: 6

Re: how to set proxy server to surfe the net

Post by fxbird » Fri Jul 18, 2008 1:22 am

yes ,I have,the same thing.

Locked