Translate the contextual menu on Russian and Ukrainian lang

These archives contain old topics that were moved here to prevent clutter in the forums. These threads may still contain some useful information.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Locked
User avatar
toxi
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 2:25 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Avant Version: 2013 build 23
Default engine: Google Chrome
IE Version: IE9.0.8112
Skin: Stickers on Glass
Location: Ukraine, city Zhitomir
Contact:

Translate the contextual menu on Russian and Ukrainian lang

Post by toxi » Mon Oct 06, 2008 12:12 pm

Hello!
Whether there will be a support multilanguage the contextual menu?
If will be, I can translate into Russian and an Ukrainian language languages.
All translate is in a file en-US.jar (C:\Program Files\Orca\chrome\) or there is still somewhere a language file?
Avant Browser

User avatar
statm1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2168
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:03 pm
Windows Version: Windows 8/7
Avant Version: 2012 Build 181
IE Version: 10
Location: North Carolina, USA
Contact:

Re: Translate the contextual menu on Russian and Ukrainian lang

Post by statm1 » Mon Oct 06, 2008 4:50 pm

Well first off with Beta 3 of Orca. The install folder has changed from /Orca/ to /Orca Browser/ and Orca uses the Program files/Orca Browser/lang/ folder for its language files and both Avant and Orca already support Russian and Ukrainian.

But we appreciate your willingness to help.
Image
-- Matt --

kandydandy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 3:52 pm
Windows Version: Vista
Avant Version: 1.1
IE Version: 7

Re: Translate the contextual menu on Russian and Ukrainian lang

Post by kandydandy » Wed Oct 15, 2008 4:00 pm

Hello.
I have the same problem.My language is German.But the Context menu is still English.Where can i change that?

michael

User avatar
statm1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2168
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:03 pm
Windows Version: Windows 8/7
Avant Version: 2012 Build 181
IE Version: 10
Location: North Carolina, USA
Contact:

Re: Translate the contextual menu on Russian and Ukrainian lang

Post by statm1 » Thu Oct 16, 2008 4:48 am

Did you look up in the Tools menu in Avant or Orca and find Interface Language and find german?
Image
-- Matt --

kandydandy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 3:52 pm
Windows Version: Vista
Avant Version: 1.1
IE Version: 7

Re: Translate the contextual menu on Russian and Ukrainian lang

Post by kandydandy » Thu Oct 16, 2008 5:56 am

Yes.I ever put the german language because i use the Avant Browser some years.The Menus are German,but when i make a right klick with my mouse i have an english context menu.In Avant (Links in neuem Fenster öffnen) in Orca (open link in a new window).Where can i find the file for change the translation from the right klick menu?

thanks kandy

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: Translate the contextual menu on Russian and Ukrainian lang

Post by bigC » Thu Oct 16, 2008 8:36 pm

I guess the context menus are still part of the firefox core. Perhaps if you try following these steps for changing the language in firefox in Orca it will change. I'm not sure if it will work but you could try. You'll need to know what version of firefox Orca is based off so you can get the right lang pack. Does anyone know? Is it 3.0.3?

User avatar
statm1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2168
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:03 pm
Windows Version: Windows 8/7
Avant Version: 2012 Build 181
IE Version: 10
Location: North Carolina, USA
Contact:

Re: Translate the contextual menu on Russian and Ukrainian lang

Post by statm1 » Fri Oct 17, 2008 1:43 am

Orca comes with the trunk of Gecko from FF 3.0x from the day that Orca is released. It doesn't use the the release version of FF. And I still highly doubt Orca is supposed to use any lang files from gecko. Maybe the right click lang in German just hasn't been added to Orca's german lang file.
Image
-- Matt --

kandydandy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 3:52 pm
Windows Version: Vista
Avant Version: 1.1
IE Version: 7

Re: Translate the contextual menu on Russian and Ukrainian lang

Post by kandydandy » Fri Oct 17, 2008 6:42 am

I installed the german language pack from mozilla but it dont work.Same problem as before.I think one file maybe a dll contains the english right click menu.

User avatar
statm1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2168
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:03 pm
Windows Version: Windows 8/7
Avant Version: 2012 Build 181
IE Version: 10
Location: North Carolina, USA
Contact:

Re: Translate the contextual menu on Russian and Ukrainian lang

Post by statm1 » Fri Oct 17, 2008 9:39 am

As I explained.. Orca does not use Mozilla lang packs.
Image
-- Matt --

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: Translate the contextual menu on Russian and Ukrainian lang

Post by bigC » Fri Oct 17, 2008 7:11 pm

Oh well, was worth a shot.
statm1 wrote:Maybe the right click lang in German just hasn't been added to Orca's german lang file.
None of Orca's lang files seem to have it.

Locked