Conflict with TweakUI XP

These archives contain old topics that were moved here to prevent clutter in the forums. These threads may still contain some useful information.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Locked
ovation
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 2:50 am
Avant Version:

Conflict with TweakUI XP

Post by ovation » Thu Oct 16, 2003 6:31 pm

THis really isn't a bug ****, however, it is a conflict. Anyway, in TweakUI for XP, there is an option for IE that when you type a code in IE address bar it will auto translate that to a URL. FOr instance, I have this one

dns => http://www.gkg.net/whois/?step=show_results&query=%s

so in the IE address bar I type dns avantbrowser.com and it takes me to the correct whois page without having all those clicks.

Heres the problem, in AB when I type
dns avantbrowser.com    ;D
it corrects it to this
http://dns%20avantbrowser.com  >:(
and gives me a page cannot be displayed.

Any chance on removing that formatting?

Thanks

Brummelchen
Fan
Fan
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2003 3:12 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Contact:

Re: Conflict with TweakUI XP

Post by Brummelchen » Thu Oct 16, 2003 7:13 pm

maybe in the far future - AB isnt using those hot-entries like "gg" (google) or "duden" (xipolis).  :(
Greets, Brummelchen

roth377
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 645
Joined: Thu May 01, 2003 1:02 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: United States

Re: Conflict with TweakUI XP

Post by roth377 » Thu Oct 16, 2003 7:54 pm

Hopefully not too far...
....what smells like blue !?!

Locked