Fake-talian

Discuss translating issues and ideas here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
gabryk
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 3:49 pm
Avant Version:

Fake-talian

Post by gabryk » Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:18 pm

Some menues in latest Avantbrowser version show wrong translations.
It's like there are missing line in the italian language file, so the program show the equal translation in the original language: english. eg on the right-click menu on a webpage I read "Paste" "Delete" "Print" etc. when I should see the italian translation.

I've opened the lng file to looking for missing translation but its seems all translated perfectly. So I thinks there's some problem in the code of AB. Please do something! [-o<

User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6283
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 build 27lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Re: Fake-talian

Post by Sara » Wed Sep 05, 2007 8:21 pm

I'm moving this to the Translator's section so an expert sees it.

Sara :D

User avatar
FrankyFive
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 11:04 pm
Windows Version: XP x64 sp2 + 7 x64 sp1
Avant Version: latest
IE Version: 7
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Fake-talian

Post by FrankyFive » Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:03 pm

@gabryk
That's because there isn't an italian translation update for latest AB 11.5.

Post Reply