Build 9 Firefox

Please put your bug reports here, and only here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
mathman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 940
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 12:03 am
Windows Version: 10 (64 bit)
Avant Version: 2016 utimate latest
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: IE11
Skin: Crystal (may vary)

Build 9 Firefox

Post by mathman » Fri Aug 26, 2016 12:21 am

When clicking on a link and then returning, the clicked link is supposed to enclosed with a dotted line rectangle. I use Firefox as my default rendering engine. With Build 9, the rectangle no longer appears. I also have Firefox as a stand alone browser and this capability [dotted rectangle] is still present. Please correct this!

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Build 9 Firefox

Post by xiaobing » Fri Aug 26, 2016 3:36 am

1.jpg
1.jpg (4.42 KiB) Viewed 2805 times
The dotted rectangle is still there in my computer. I use win10 64 bit.
Have you tried this feature in other sites?

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: Build 9 Firefox

Post by hornakapopolis » Fri Aug 26, 2016 11:13 am

I'm getting the dotted line as well.

Obviously, it's every link for you, but maybe if you gave some specific URLs/pages, we could give them a try, too.

mathman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 940
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 12:03 am
Windows Version: 10 (64 bit)
Avant Version: 2016 utimate latest
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: IE11
Skin: Crystal (may vary)

Re: Build 9 Firefox

Post by mathman » Fri Aug 26, 2016 9:07 pm

It is working properly on Avant Forum. I'll try again on several others.

The forums I had a problem with (among others)
www.physicsforums.com
www.mymathforum.com
www.sciforums.com

mathman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 940
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 12:03 am
Windows Version: 10 (64 bit)
Avant Version: 2016 utimate latest
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: IE11
Skin: Crystal (may vary)

Re: Build 9 Firefox

Post by mathman » Tue Aug 30, 2016 9:17 pm

Added note: I have two computers. One is using Windows 10 and the other is using Windows 7. Both have the same problem.

mathman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 940
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 12:03 am
Windows Version: 10 (64 bit)
Avant Version: 2016 utimate latest
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: IE11
Skin: Crystal (may vary)

Re: Build 9 Firefox

Post by mathman » Tue Aug 30, 2016 9:23 pm

Further note. I tried all four rendering engines. Same problem in all cases.

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Build 9 Firefox

Post by xiaobing » Wed Aug 31, 2016 1:35 am

Only this site www.mymathforum.com has problem here.
The problem is recorded.

mathman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 940
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 12:03 am
Windows Version: 10 (64 bit)
Avant Version: 2016 utimate latest
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: IE11
Skin: Crystal (may vary)

Re: Build 9 Firefox

Post by mathman » Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:40 pm

Problem appears to have been fixed with build 10.

Post Reply