Default Browser thing is killing me !

Moderators: André, AvantGuard

Post Reply
User avatar
uae
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 10:23 am
Avant Version: 11.5 Build 20

Default Browser thing is killing me !

Post by uae » Tue Aug 28, 2007 3:28 am

:?:

How can I set Avant Browser "not" to be my default browser.
for example, I want to make IE my default browser.

Despite what browser I set it is always making avant my default
I tested that when opening hyperlinks from Outlook Exchange.
It is always opening Avant instead of IE :(
That is so annoying ... I have always loved AB & will always do ...
but these small things should have been resolved from previous versions. #-o

User avatar
blitzmaster
Fan
Fan
Posts: 198
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2007 12:13 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x86
Avant Version: 11.7 build 26
IE Version: IE 8
Location: Manila, Philippines

Re: Default Browser thing is killing me !

Post by blitzmaster » Tue Aug 28, 2007 7:51 am

have you try this?

tools > avant options > files and protocols - uncheck all options!

what is your OS? xp or vista. if vista then go to Default Programs > Set your default programs > select IE7 > Choose default for this program > check all!
By Any Means Necessary!

User avatar
uae
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 10:23 am
Avant Version: 11.5 Build 20

Re: Default Browser thing is killing me !

Post by uae » Tue Aug 28, 2007 10:59 am

It is working now ... =D>
thnx

avuser
Fan
Fan
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 5:15 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Default Browser thing is killing me !

Post by avuser » Tue Aug 28, 2007 1:24 pm

I have a similar problem with not being able to make IE the defaukt browser. Everything is unchecked in Files and Protocols, and IE was set as the defrault browser and appears at the top of the start menu. However, if Avant was open and no IE copies are open, Avant opens the page when I click on a link in an email, or Internet shortcut. If there is an IE copy open, the pages open in IE, that's how I get around this problem.
XP Pro + SP2
AMD XP 2000+
768 MB RAM
IE 6.0.2900.2180

Post Reply