asvc.exe error

Moderators: André, AvantGuard

Post Reply
cubbettee
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 5:23 pm
Avant Version:

asvc.exe error

Post by cubbettee » Wed Aug 19, 2009 4:50 am

Good Day,

I just installed onto a newly created xp machine made by AOpen mini
version 11.0 build 46 which has worked quite nicely on windows 98.
On XP it is generating an error message of asvc.exe when all web pages are closed and I go to close the browser

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: asvc.exe error

Post by kudos » Wed Aug 19, 2009 11:19 am

Please search the forum before posting. A quick search for avsc.exe found this solution.
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image
I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

cubbettee
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 5:23 pm
Avant Version:

Re: asvc.exe error

Post by cubbettee » Wed Aug 19, 2009 4:40 pm

Sorry about that, I tried searching a few of the forums, but only on hit came up when i seared for the exe. What you directed me to is for Vista, although this happened onan xp machine--still applicable?

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: asvc.exe error

Post by kudos » Wed Aug 19, 2009 4:51 pm

No problem. Anyway for XP just try it. But why use such an old version of Avant?
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image
I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

cubbettee
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 5:23 pm
Avant Version:

Re: asvc.exe error

Post by cubbettee » Wed Aug 19, 2009 5:33 pm

When I ran it on win 98, i nevr had any problems until i reached a certain point within the 11 versions series soemthing-then i was getting bunch of closing errors, as well as closing right upon opening. I had unistalled it hoping to go back to go back to a higher level verison than what i wound up using , but putting the last known good one on still left those errors, and i even tried doing it from a fresh install when I put tan image of the machine back on, also tried slowly iinstalling each progressive version one at a time. This one left me a t a good place on both upgrading or fresh installs, and I did not want to mess with a good thing when we got the xp machines which is an office machine

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: asvc.exe error

Post by kudos » Wed Aug 19, 2009 5:36 pm

But with each release, bugs are fixed, features are added and the program improves. Go on, give the latest a try...
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image
I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

cubbettee
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 5:23 pm
Avant Version:

Re: asvc.exe error

Post by cubbettee » Wed Aug 19, 2009 5:57 pm

Yes I shall, since I got that error on the XP machine, I figured why not.
As the expression goes, if is not broken, don't fix it--so not tampering with the win 98 machine

Post Reply