Re-opening after install incorrect

Moderators: André, AvantGuard

Post Reply
mack2000
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 12:15 pm
Avant Version:

Re-opening after install incorrect

Post by mack2000 » Wed Sep 02, 2009 12:01 pm

When I open more than one browser and install a new version the browsers will close because of the installation.
After the installation the script asks me if I want to re-start Avant.
When I agree there is only one avant starting opening all the tabs from the browsers that where open before the install.

Can it be made that all the browsers will start again?

ABman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8

Re: Re-opening after install incorrect

Post by ABman » Wed Sep 02, 2009 1:20 pm

You should really close all instances of Avant before you install a new version.

mack2000
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 12:15 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Re-opening after install incorrect

Post by mack2000 » Wed Sep 02, 2009 7:29 pm

That's not what the installation says.
During the installation the script shows a message that there is a browser running, the Q is asked if the install should close this.
The installation is giving me this option.
So I think when it does it should re-open the same way.....

ABman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8

Re: Re-opening after install incorrect

Post by ABman » Wed Sep 02, 2009 9:23 pm

I may be wrong but I think the install is just being polite and giving you the chance to close the browser yourself in case there is anything you need to look at or do before you close the browser down.

mack2000
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 12:15 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Re-opening after install incorrect

Post by mack2000 » Wed Sep 02, 2009 9:45 pm

Thanks for yor reply.

I think if the program offers me to close the browser and offers me to open it should open the same way as well.

Post Reply