site doesn't load properly

Moderators: André, AvantGuard

Post Reply
jpm1
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 4:58 am
Windows Version: XP SP3
Avant Version: 11.7 b43
IE Version: 8
Location: France

site doesn't load properly

Post by jpm1 » Sun Dec 27, 2009 7:55 pm

http://designer.userbars.com/ doesn't load properly sometimes it works but most of the time i have bugs the numbers (see pics below) don't show up properly and when i try to load a file (load ubd) i have often bugs
what i get
Image

what it should be (in IE8)
Image

the site works fine with IE8 and opera

jpm1
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 4:58 am
Windows Version: XP SP3
Avant Version: 11.7 b43
IE Version: 8
Location: France

Re: site doesn't load properly

Post by jpm1 » Sun Dec 27, 2009 8:03 pm

just noticed another bug
Image

i have XP SP3 , Avant 11.7 b43 and IE 8

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: site doesn't load properly

Post by bigC » Sun Dec 27, 2009 8:10 pm

Try setting Avant to use IE 8 standards mode. Click here

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: site doesn't load properly

Post by bigC » Sun Dec 27, 2009 8:12 pm

jpm1 wrote:just noticed another bug
Image

i have XP SP3 , Avant 11.7 b43 and IE 8
You have to edit that in your profile...

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: site doesn't load properly

Post by kudos » Sun Dec 27, 2009 8:19 pm

bigC wrote:You have to edit that in your profile...
Click on User Control Panel at the top of the page, then click Profile.
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image
I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

jpm1
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 4:58 am
Windows Version: XP SP3
Avant Version: 11.7 b43
IE Version: 8
Location: France

Re: site doesn't load properly

Post by jpm1 » Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:04 pm

bigC wrote:Try setting Avant to use IE 8 standards mode. Click here
doesn't work Avant is faster but well .. works with Orca , Safari and Opera and IE8 :?

jpm1
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 4:58 am
Windows Version: XP SP3
Avant Version: 11.7 b43
IE Version: 8
Location: France

Re: site doesn't load properly

Post by jpm1 » Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:54 pm

now i have strange things in Gmail (only with that site for now)
Image

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: site doesn't load properly

Post by kudos » Mon Dec 28, 2009 7:30 pm

I have tried http://designer.userbars.com/ with Avant in both IE7 and IE8 mode and it works perfectly. Have you anything disabled in the Tools menu?
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image
I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: site doesn't load properly

Post by kudos » Mon Dec 28, 2009 7:31 pm

jpm1 wrote:now i have strange things in Gmail (only with that site for now)
http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic ... 34#p156734
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image
I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: site doesn't load properly

Post by bigC » Mon Dec 28, 2009 7:52 pm

kudos wrote:
jpm1 wrote:now i have strange things in Gmail (only with that site for now)
http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic ... 34#p156734
That doesn't fix the gmail issue. I don't think there's a solution for that.

jpm1
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 4:58 am
Windows Version: XP SP3
Avant Version: 11.7 b43
IE Version: 8
Location: France

Re: site doesn't load properly

Post by jpm1 » Tue Dec 29, 2009 6:37 pm

bigC wrote:
kudos wrote:
jpm1 wrote:now i have strange things in Gmail (only with that site for now)
http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic ... 34#p156734
That doesn't fix the gmail issue. I don't think there's a solution for that.
it doesn't work but as it happens only with that site and as Avant is much faster i won't complain :think: . concerning http://designer.userbars.com/ sometimes it works but 9 times over 10 it doesn't work . but it's possible that it may be a setting somewhere , the thing is i don't remember to have modified something

Post Reply